Derek Scott wins 2019 Paper Tiger Nationals

January 16, 2019


Derek Scott (Torbay Sailing Club) has convincingly won the 2019 New Zealand Paper Tiger Nationals.


Scott ended with a scorecard that included five wins and three second places in the eight races completed for a total score of 9 points.  Scott finished 14 points clear of Dylan Taylor (New Plymouth) and Hayden Percy (Napier) who ended the series tied on 23 points, Taylor took out second place overall on count back.


Racing throughout the 46 boat fleet was tight with multiple grade and age division titles decided during the week long event.


Full results can be found here.

Further photos can be found on Rachel Leatham Photograher


Photo:  Derek Scott - 2019 Paper Tiger National Champion
Photo Credit:  Rachel Leatham

Please reload

Our Recent Posts

September 25, 2020

September 23, 2020

September 16, 2020

Please reload


Please reload


Please reload


©2018 by Evans Bay Yacht And Motor Boat Club. Proudly created with